login vsi company logo login vsi company logo 250x40
header-04.jpg

Forum Announcement

The Login VSI forum has been disabled and now only serves as an archive. If you would like to submit a new support ticket, please send an email to support@loginvsi.com.

Launcher not ready

• aminf13
  • aminf13's Avatar Topic Author
01 Apr 2013 23:26 #867

Hello,

I am relatively new to LognVSI. I have setup a small lab, consisting of a launcher, adserver and a target machine serving as Remote Desktop Server. I have followed the installation instructions and currently I want to create profiles. Problem is that on the launcher machine, whenever I want to start the create profile test, I keep receiving "Launcher not ready" message. I would appreciate your help in resolving this issue.

Thanks,
Amin

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
01 Apr 2013 23:33 #868

Hello Amin,

Are you using the hostname to refer to the launcher machine? See www.loginvsi.com/forum/support/328-probl...e-no-active-test#329

• aminf13
02 Apr 2013 00:02 #869

Oh! Thanks! I hadn't seen this thread... I corrected the name of the launcher and I go further a little!

Not I cannot connect to my target machine, the credentials don't seem to work. Even if I try to open a remote desktop manually from launcher to target, I cannot log in. I use Login_VSI1 as username (default) and enter the same password that I used when running ADSetup. No luck! Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks again,
Amin

More
02 Apr 2013 00:05 #870

I would suggest resetting the password of one of the users to be sure.

• aminf13
02 Apr 2013 00:09 #871

Well, when opening remote desktop manually, if I use <domain>\Login_VSI1, the credentials work, but I receive the message that the account is disabled. If I use Management console and run the create profile test, it uses the Login_VSI1 as username (without the domain) and hence cannot log in. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Amin

• aminf13
02 Apr 2013 00:15 #872