login vsi company logo login vsi company logo 250x40
header-01.jpg

Webinar: Meltdown & Spectre 6 months later: new tests and lessons learned

Login VSI is the industry standard for testing the impact of changes such as upgrades, updates and patches. Security breaches Meltdown & Spectre caused a suite of patches IT administrators needed to deal with. Our technical staff at Login VSI has performed a large number of tests in their labs. We also received a lot of test-results from our customers and partners.

In this webinar, the results of a lot of these tests are presented and explained. Based on the results we were able to distil a number of general guidelines to understand the anticipated impact these patches will have in different infrastructure environments. These results will prove to be very useful for all involved in protecting the performance and scalability of IT systems after patches like these. Our experts will also present guidelines on how to prevent possible negative impact.

Want to learn more about the impact of Meltdown and Spectre on the user experience or scalability of your environment? Join this webinar to get the latest news regarding these exploits and hear what our experts have learned since January. Get a feeling for what to expect, how to best conduct tests, and what to do when it comes to implementing patches without unexpected difficulties.

Topics covered:

  • Meltdown & Spectre latest news
  • How to check if your system is patched (Linux, Powershell tool)
  • Meltdown & Spectre test results (Windows 7, 10, Server 2012 on XenServer)
  • Generic guidelines/lessons learned
  • How to test the impact of patches and other changes in your own environment

Presenters:
Mark Plettenberg, Product Manager at Login VSI, Industry analyst and EUC professional (Microsoft MVP, VMware vExpert, Citrix CTA) 
Tom Willemsen, Consultant at Login VSI

TUESDAY AUGUST 14, 2018 at two different times:

EMEA 11:00 am CEST (5:00 am EDT) REGISTER NOW

USA/Canada 12:00 pm EDT (9:00 am PDT or 6:00 pm CEST) REGISTER NOW

Cookie Settings