login vsi company logo login vsi company logo 250x40
header-03.jpg

Webinar: The performance & density impact of Intel’s L1TF on VDI

Recently Intel disclosed information on three variants of a new vulnerability referred to as L1 Terminal Fault (L1TF). L1TF is another method of exploiting modern CPUs' use of speculative execution, similar to Meltdown and Spectre. Intel and other tech giants have released updates and mitigations to prevent successful attacks. But the application of these mitigations could have a negative impact on your virtual desktop environment. As a matter of fact, vendor tests now already estimate a potential performance impact between 5% and 30%.

Are you curious about the impact of L1TF on the user experience or scalability of your environment? Then make sure to join us for this webinar and get the latest news on L1TF. We’ll be discussing the different mitigations out there and their potential impact on the scalability of your environment.

  • Find out what our experts have come across since Intel released their patches.
  • Expect to see examples of Citrix XenServer, VMware ESX, Windows 10 and Windows Server 2016.
  • Get to know what to expect, how to conduct tests and, most importantly, how to avoid unforeseen problems after implementing the patches.

Presenter: Mark Plettenberg, Product Manager at Login VSI, industry analyst and EUC professional (Microsoft MVP, VMware vExpert, Citrix CTA)

When: Thursday October 18, 2018 at two different times:

EMEA 11:00 am CEST (5:00 am EDT) REGISTER NOW

USA 12:00 pm EDT (9:00 am PDT or 6:00 pm CEST) REGISTER NOW

Cookie Settings